Discharging Fireworks

Monday, June 29, 2020


The discharge or firing of fireworks is allowed only on the following days and times each year:  on the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd of July between 8:00 AM and 11:00 PM, on the 4th of July between 8:00 AM and 11:59 PM, and on the 5th of July between 8:00 AM and10:00 PM, provided, however, that no fireworks shall be discharged or fired in any public places, i.e., city parks, streets, alleys or public parking areas.  




CALL: (785) 456-9119

430 Lincoln Avenue PO Box 86
Wamego, KS 66547

© 2020 City of Wamego. All Rights Reserved. · Privacy Policy
Design and Development by Imagemakers

Back to Mobile Site