City Commission Special Meeting Minutes 10/08/2019

Special Meeting:


The Governing Body of the City of Wamego, Kansas, met in Special Session on Tuesday, October 8, 2019, at 4:30 P.M. in the City Commission Chambers at 430 Lincoln Avenue, Wamego, Kansas. Those present were: Mayor Thomas Beem; Commissioners: Richard Weixelman, William Ditto, Clifford Baughman and Leslie Dugan.


Also present were:  Deputy City Clerk, Connie McGee and Assistant City Attorney, Jake Pugh. 


Non-Elected Personnel:


At 4:31 P.M., Commissioner Baughman moved to adjourn into executive session for a period of two (2) hours to review non-elected personnel and that the meeting would adjourn no later than 6:31 P.M. with no further action taken.  Commissioner Dugan seconded the motion.  Motion carried.  Aye: 5, Nay:  0.


No further business appearing, the meeting was adjourned at 6:04 P.M.


                                                                                          /s/ Thomas Beem, Mayor



/s/ Shanda Jahnke, City Clerk


CALL: (785) 456-9119

430 Lincoln Avenue PO Box 86
Wamego, KS 66547

© 2021 City of Wamego. All Rights Reserved. · Privacy Policy
Design and Development by Imagemakers

Back to Mobile Site